2017-18 Season

The 2017-18 Talon Theatre season, "Choose Love!" explores the idea that community begins with recognizing our community humanity and the rights of all to live in peace by breaking down barriers and striving for understanding. In order to do this, we must "Choose Love!" Both shows selected for this Talon Theatre season are musicals that offer a glimpse into how true community begins with personal relationships.

Dates for events and rehearsals found on the SMCHS Talon Theatre Calendar.

View the Talon Theatre season at a glance

2017 Fall Production:


Talon Theatre students created an environment of love, peace and community where they built
“A Beautiful City” within a homeless encampment. Show dates: November 2-5, 2017.

Godspell Photo Gallery

Photos courtesy of Steve Wylie Photography

Spring Production

"West Side Story"

This spring, Talon Theatre will tackle the premier musical about overcoming fear and prejudice and how two people, Tony and Maria, "Choose Love" over hate despite enormous cultural differences in the Jerome Robbins, Leonard Bernstein masterpiece "West Side Story. This classic, based on Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet, boasts one of the most beautiful scores in musical theater including songs such as “Tonight,” “Maria” and “Somewhere.”

Show Dates:

April 19-21 at 7:00pm

April 22 at 2:00pm

Eagle Dome

Tickets go sale to the public on Friday, March 16th at 8:30a.m. BUY TICKETS

Congratulations to the CAST:

TONY: Alec Melosini

MARIA: Katie Flores Green Cast

Ella Lao Blue Cast

RIFF: Brian Reyes

BABY JOHN: Garrett Webb

BIG DEAL: Colin McDonald

ACTION: Drew Schlingman

DIESEL: Griffin Webb

SNOWBOY: Andrew Parker

A-RAB: John Grayson

ANYBODYS: Kennedy Kemmerer Green Cast

Natalie Mitchell Blue Cast

VELMA: Lily Scannell

GRAZIELLA: Elyse Angel

DOC: Devon Hunt

SCHRANK: Brandon Shillig


GLAD HAND: Amanda Newman Blue Cast

Remy Beauchamp Green Cast

BERNARDO: Andrew Senkowski

ANITA: Emma Smith Green Cast

Hannah Loessberg Blue Cast

CHINO: Eric Renna

PEPE: Octi Roges

INDIO: Declan Edwards

ANXIOUS: Aaron Moffett

ROSALIA: Raiya Browning

CONSUELO: Gianna Chavez



Jasmine Jin

Madison Oxford

Elyse Angel

Lily Scannell

Grace Dunscombe

Evelyn Driscoll

Taylor Limer


LindleyKate McKenzie

Suzie Cullen

Emelin Conboy

Remy Beauchamp

Amanda Newman

Mary Katherine Riley

Emily Freeborn

Katie Miller

Katelyn Stiegler

Grace Norton

Sawyer Thiessen


Savannah Jimenez

Alex Roges

Gianna Chavez

Emma Smith

Sydney Smith


Olivia Pannell

Lemon Ruan

Audrey Drew

Claire Crafts

Briana Emerson

Cassi Roque

Isabella Tosches

Bella Carpenter

Chloe Grubb

Alyssa Alvidera

Emmalee Altergott

Tech Information

It is not necessary to be in a Technical Theatre or Theatre Class to be a part of the crew.

Bring all all of the following filled out and signed:

Due by Jan. 9th, 2018

Any questions? Please contact Ms. Ayoub