• Cal-Hi Sports "State School of the Year"
  • 54 CIF Player of the Year Award Winners
  • 79 CIF Championships 
  • 245 League Championships
  • 9 Southern California Championships
  • 12 State Championships
  • 145 Individual and Relay CIF Championships
  • 26 CIF teams, plus club sports including roller hockey, ice hockey, equestrian, esports, surfing and song
  • 10 time recipient of the CIF Commissioner's Cup which honors the top boys and girls athletic programs in the CIF Southern Section. The boys athletic program has won the CIF Southern Section Commissioners Cup three times (1995-1996, 1996-1997, 1997-1998) and the girls have won it seven times (1998-1999, 1999-2000, 2002-2003, 2013-2014, 2015-2016, 2016-2017, 2018-2019). Winners of the Commissioner’s Cup are determined by a point system that provides 5 points for a CIF Divisional Championship, 3 points for a runner-up finish, 2 points for advancing to the semifinal round or a third place team finish and one point for a fourth place finish.
  • 3 SM athletes have earned Orange County Athletic Directors Association Athlete of the Year Haley Wan '14 (2014), Grant Shoults '16 (2016) and Speedy Laster '21 (2021)
  • Teagan O'Dell named 2022-2023 Orange County Register Girls Athlete of the Year. 
  • 5 Olympic medals belonging to Amy Rodriguez '05 (Women's Soccer, gold medalist Beijing 2008, gold medalist London 2012) and Klay Thompson '08 (gold medalist men's basketball, Rio, 2016), Katie McLaughlin '15 (silver medalist, Tokyo, 2020) and 
  • 3 Gatorade Players of the Year: 2004-2005 Amy Rodriguez, Soccer, National Player of the Year; 2010-2011 Lauren Bohaboy, Soccer, California Player of the Year; 2017-2018 Devon Chang, Volleyball, California Player of the Year