header-top-wrapper

MUN

Model United Nations

What is Model United Nations?

MUN stands for Model United Nations. Students travel to other schools throughout Orange County and California, the United States and overseas to compete in an academic competition.
The competition simulates sessions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, and other United Nations organizations in which students represent the delegates of participating countries. Participation in a MUN program can be a valuable educational experience for the student, giving them the opportunity to combine academic study with firsthand experience. At the same time, it enhances an understanding of current world issues, methods and techniques of problem-solving, and the role of the UN in international affairs. The MUN program is integrated into the Social Studies curriculum for those students who are interested in this unique experience. Students must take Cultural Geography / Model United Nations their freshman year to be involved with the MUN program.

September 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4
Mon, Sep 5
Tue, Sep 6
Wed, Sep 7
Thu, Sep 8
Fri, Sep 9
Sat, Sep 10
Sun, Sep 11
Mon, Sep 12
Tue, Sep 13
Wed, Sep 14
Thu, Sep 15
Fri, Sep 16
Sat, Sep 17
Sun, Sep 18
Mon, Sep 19
Tue, Sep 20
Wed, Sep 21
Thu, Sep 22
Fri, Sep 23
Sat, Sep 24
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1

Calendar

There are no events to display